Trustees/Executive Committee

Board of Trustees

College of Agriculture Foundation Board 2016

Executive Committee

President: Bill Streeter
billstreeter48@gmail.com

Past President: Robin Wenneker
wennekerr@aol.com

1st Vice President: Steve Taylor
staylor@mo-ag.com

2nd Vice President: Don Nikodim
don@mopork.com

Treasurer:
Associate Dean Academic Programs

Bryan Garton
gartonb@missouri.edu

Secretary:
Executive Director of Advancement

Darcy Wells
wellsd@missouri.edu

Ex Officio:
VC and Dean 
Chris Daubert
daubertc@missouri.edu


Sr. Associate Dean for                                               Research and Extension 
Marc Linit
linit@missouri.edu

Four Executive Committee members appointed by the President:

Don Copenhaver
doncopenhaver@yahoo.comer@yahoo.com

Lowell Mohler
meadowcreek2@aol.com

David Janish
david.janish@myfcsfinancial.com

Dawn Thurnau
dthurnau@aol.com

Don Borgman
Retired, John Deere, Owner, D&C Farms

Buckner, MO
mizzou74@aol.com

Chris Chinn
Director, Mo Department of Ag &
Chinn Hog Farm, Manager
Clarence, MO
Chrisc@marktwain.net

Don Copenhaver
Retired, MFA, Inc., CEO
Hallsville, MO
doncopenhaver@yahoo.com

Mike Deering
Missouri Cattlemen’s Association, Executive Director
Montgomery City, MO
mike@mocattle.com

Mark Fenner
CEO, MFA Oil, Inc.

Columbia, MO
mfenner@mfaoil.com

Richard Fordyce
Owner, Fordyce Farms
Bethany, MO
richardlfordyce@gmail.com

Blake Hurst
Missouri Farm Bureau, President
Tarkio, MO
bhurst@mofb.com

Bill Jackson
Agri-Services of Brunswick, Co-Owner
Brunswick, MO
bill@agriservices.com

David Janish
FCS Financial, CEO
Jefferson City, MO
david.janish@myfcsfinancial.com

Gary Marshall
Missouri Corn Growers Association, CEO
Jefferson City, MO
gmarshall@mocorn.org

Lowell Mohler
Retired, Missouri Department of Agriculture, Director and
Missouri Department of Conservation, Chairman

Jefferson City, MO
meadowcreek2@aol.com

John Raines
Monsanto, Senior Vice President, Global Commercial,
The Climate Corporation
Chesterfield, MO
jraines@climate.com

Don Nikodim
Missouri Pork Association, Executive Director
Columbia, MO
don@mopork.com

The Honorable Jim Russell
Retired, Jim Russell Governmental Relations Firm, Owner, and
Former Member, Missouri House of Representatives, District 4 

Jefferson City, MO
jmmrussell@mchsi.com

John Saunders
Rangeline Farms, Owner                                                                                                   Former, Director, Missouri Department of Agriculture
Osborn, MO
john@johnsaundersrealestate.com

The Honorable Don Steen
River Ridge Farms, Owner                                                                                                  Retired, Missouri Department of Agriculture
Former Member, Missouri House of Representatives, District 115

Eldon, MO
donsteen73@gmail.com

Paul Steele
Retired, T&R Soil Service, S&S Construction, Co-Owner and
University of Missouri Board of Curators, Former President
Chillicothe, MO
prsteel@greenhills.net

The Honorable William Stouffer
Former Member, Missouri State Senate, 21st District,
Cedar Hill Farms, Owner and Flotron & McIntosh, Lobbyist

Marshall, MO
stoufferbill@gmail.com

Bill Streeter
Retired, MFA, Inc., CEO
Columbia, MO
bstreeter@mfa-inc.com

Steve Taylor
Missouri Agribusiness Association, Executive Director
Columbia, MO
staylor@mo-ag.com

Bob Thompson
Retired, US Bank, President and Glengrove Farms,  Owner
Rolla, MO
bandgthompson@earthlink.net

Dawn Thurnau
MOREnet, Manager Marketing and Product Development
Ashland, MO
dthurnau@aol.com

Ed Turner
EST Enterprises, Co-Owner and
University of Missouri Board of Curators, Former President

Chillicothe, MO
ed@estrealty.com

Ernie Verslues
MFA, Inc., CEO
Rocheport, MO
everslues@mfa-inc.com

Robin Wenneker
Wenneker Properties, Managing Partner
Columbia, MO
wennekerr@aol.com

Gary Wheeler
Missouri Soybean Merchandising Council and
Missouri Soybean Association, CEO

Jefferson City, MO
gwheeler@mosoy.org

Ex Officio:

Ag Alumni Association President or
Executive Board Representative

Liaisons:

Mark Langworthy
 Senior Director of Advancement
langworthym@missouri.edu

Lisa Thompson
Donor Relations Coordinator
thompsonlr@missouri.edu

 

 

 

Supporting education and research at the University of Missouri