Trustees/Executive Committee

Board of Trustees

College of Agriculture Foundation Board 2018

Executive Committee

President: Steve Taylor

Past President: Bill Streeter

1st Vice President: Don Nikodim

2nd Vice President: Gary Marshall

Associate Dean Academic Programs

Bryan Garton

Executive Director of Advancement

Darcy Wells

Ex Officio:
VC and Dean 
Chris Daubert

Sr. Associate Dean for                                               Research and Extension 
Marc Linit

Four Executive Committee members appointed by the President:

Ernie Verslues

Seth Ricketts

David Janish

Robin Wenneker

Don Borgman
Retired, John Deere, Owner, D&C Farms

Buckner, MO

Robert J. Brundage
Newman, Comley and Ruth, P.C.

Jefferson City, MO

Chris Chinn
Director, Mo Department of Ag &
Chinn Hog Farm, Manager
Clarence, MO

Don Copenhaver
Retired, MFA, Inc., CEO
Hallsville, MO

Mike Deering
Missouri Cattlemen’s Association, Executive Director
Montgomery City, MO

Mark Fenner
CEO, MFA Oil, Inc.

Columbia, MO

Richard Fordyce
Owner, Fordyce Farms
Bethany, MO

Barry Hart
Executive Vice President, Assoc. of Mo Electric Cooperatives

Jefferson City, MO

Blake Hurst
Missouri Farm Bureau, President
Tarkio, MO

Bill Jackson – Emeritus
Agri-Services of Brunswick, Co-Owner
Brunswick, MO

David Janish
FCS Financial, CEO
Jefferson City, MO

Gary Marshall
Missouri Corn Growers Association, CEO
Jefferson City, MO

Lowell Mohler
Retired, Missouri Department of Agriculture, Director and
Missouri Department of Conservation, Chairman

Jefferson City, MO

John Raines
Monsanto, Senior Vice President, Global Commercial,
The Climate Corporation
Chesterfield, MO

Seth Ricketts
Owner, Ricketts Farm Service, Inc.

Salisbury, MO

Don Nikodim
Missouri Pork Association, Executive Director
Columbia, MO

John Saunders – Emeritus
Rangeline Farms, Owner                                                                                                   Former, Director, Missouri Department of Agriculture
Osborn, MO

The Honorable Don Steen
River Ridge Farms, Owner                                                                                                  Retired, Missouri Department of Agriculture
Former Member, Missouri House of Representatives, District 115

Eldon, MO

Paul Steele – Emeritus
Retired, T&R Soil Service, S&S Construction, Co-Owner and
University of Missouri Board of Curators, Former President
Chillicothe, MO

The Honorable William Stouffer
Former Member, Missouri State Senate, 21st District,
Cedar Hill Farms, Owner and Flotron & McIntosh, Lobbyist

Marshall, MO

Bill Streeter
Retired, MFA, Inc., CEO
Columbia, MO

Steve Taylor
Missouri Agribusiness Association, Executive Director
Columbia, MO

Bob Thompson
Retired, US Bank, President and Glengrove Farms,  Owner
Rolla, MO

Dawn Thurnau
MOREnet, Manager Marketing and Product Development
Ashland, MO

Ed Turner
EST Enterprises, Co-Owner and
University of Missouri Board of Curators, Former President

Chillicothe, MO

Ernie Verslues
MFA, Inc., CEO
Rocheport, MO

Robin Wenneker
Wenneker Properties, Managing Partner
Columbia, MO

Gary Wheeler
Missouri Soybean Merchandising Council and
Missouri Soybean Association, CEO

Jefferson City, MO

Ex Officio:

Ag Alumni Association President or
Executive Board Representative


Mark Langworthy
 Senior Director of Advancement

Lisa Thompson
Donor Relations Coordinator

In Memoriam

The Honorable Jim Russell


Supporting education and research at the University of Missouri