Trustees/Executive Committee

Board of Trustees

College of Agriculture Foundation Board 2020

Executive Committee

President: Don Nikodim              don@mopork.com 

Past President: Steve Taylor    
staylor@mo-ag.com

1st Vice President: Gary Marshall
gmarshall@mocorn.org

2nd Vice President: Gary Wheeler
gwheeler@mosoy.org

Treasurer: Ernie Verslues
everslues@mfa-inc.com

Secretary: Scott Brown
brownsc@missouri.edu

Ex Officio:
VC and Dean 
Chris Daubert
daubertc@missouri.edu

Four Executive Committee members appointed by the President:

Blake Hurst                                                 bhurst@mofb.com

David Janish                                                               David.Janish@myfcsfinancial.com

Caleb Jones                                            cjones@amec.org

Robin Wenneker
wenneker.robin@gmail.com

Don Borgman
Retired, John Deere, Owner, D&C Farms

Buckner, MO
mizzou74@aol.com

Brian Brookshire
Missouri Forestry Products Association, Executive Director

Jefferson City, MO
brian@moforest.org

Robert J. Brundage
Newman, Comley and Ruth, P.C.

Jefferson City, MO
rbrundage@ncrpc.com

Chris Chinn
Mo Department of Ag, Director &
Chinn Hog Farm, Manager
Clarence, MO
Chrisc@marktwain.net

Don Copenhaver
Retired, MFA, Inc., CEO
Hallsville, MO
doncopenhaver@yahoo.com

Mike Deering
Missouri Cattlemen’s Association, Executive Director
Montgomery City, MO
mike@mocattle.com

Richard Fordyce
USDA Farm Service Agency, Administrator and Owner, Fordyce Farms
Bethany, MO
fordyce@grundyec.net

Peter Hofherr
St. James Winery and Public House Brewing Co., CEO

St. James, MO
peter.hofherr@stjameswinery.com

Blake Hurst
Missouri Farm Bureau, President
Tarkio, MO
bhurst@mofb.com

Jon Ihler
MFA Oil, Inc., CEO

Columbia, MO
jihler@mfaoil.com

Bill Jackson – Emeritus
Retired, Agri-Services of Brunswick, Co-Owner
Marshall, MO
bpjackson2018@gmail.com

David Janish
FCS Financial, CEO
Jefferson City, MO
david.janish@myfcsfinancial.com

Caleb Jones
Association of Missouri Electric Cooperatives, CEO

Jefferson City, MO
cjones@amec.org

Gary Marshall
Missouri Corn Growers Association, CEO
Jefferson City, MO
gmarshall@mocorn.org

Randy McGinnis
Dairy Farmers of America, Senior Vice-President
COO Central, Southeast and Southwest Areas

Rogersville, MO
mcginnis@dfamilk.com

Lowell Mohler
Retired, Missouri Department of Agriculture, Director
Missouri Department of Conservation, Chairman

Jefferson City, MO
meadowcreek2@aol.com

Don Nikodim
Missouri Pork Association, Executive Director

Columbia, MO
don@mopork.com

John Raines
The Climate Corporation, Bayer Crop Science,  
Chief Commercial Officer
Wildwood, MO
jraines@climate.com

John Saunders – Emeritus
Rangeline Farms, Owner
Missouri Department of Agriculture, Former Director

Osborn, MO
john@johnsaundersrealestate.com

The Honorable Don Steen
River Ridge Farms, Owner 
Retired, Missouri Department of Agriculture
Former Member, Missouri House of Representatives, District 115

Eldon, MO
donsteen73@gmail.com

Paul Steele – Emeritus
University of Missouri Board of Curators, Former President
Chillicothe, MO
betty12preston@me.com

The Honorable William Stouffer
Former Member, Missouri State Senate, 21st District
Marshall, MO
stoufferbill@gmail.com

Bill Streeter
Retired, MFA, Inc., CEO
Columbia, MO
billstreeter48@gmail.com

Steve Taylor
Missouri Agribusiness Association, Executive Director
Jefferson City, MO
staylor@mo-ag.com

Dawn Thurnau
MOREnet, Manager Marketing and Product Development
Ashland, MO
dthurnau@aol.com

Ed Turner
EST Enterprises, Co-Owner and
University of Missouri Board of Curators, Former President

Chillicothe, MO
ed@estrealty.com

Ernie Verslues
MFA, Inc., CEO
Rocheport, MO
everslues@mfa-inc.com

Robin Wenneker
Wenneker Properties, Managing Partner
Mizzou Alumni Assocation, Vice-President
Columbia, MO
wennekerr@aol.com

Gary Wheeler
Missouri Soybean Merchandising Council and
Missouri Soybean Association, CEO

Jefferson City, MO
gwheeler@mosoy.org

Ex Officio:

CAFNR Alumni Association President or
Executive Board Representative

Loyd Wilson
President
loyd.wilson@outlook.com

Liaisons:

Mark Langworthy
Senior Director of Advancement
langworthym@missouri.edu

In Memoriam

The Honorable Jim Russell

Supporting education and research at the University of Missouri